

The Association of Charter School Education Services ACES EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING July 30, 2025 @ 9:30 am

Join Zoom Meeting -

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86288960879?pwd=2yeyLgDfTZNNxFT50aWp0ZgHlJMelg.1 PROPOSED AGENDA

- 1. Introductions of Members and Guests, Call to Order, Determine Quorum
- 2. Consent Agenda and Minutes
 - a. Approval of agenda with flexibility *
 - **b.** Approval of minutes from April 30, 2025 *
- 3. Quality Services and Capacity Building
 - **a.** Procurement Update
 - i. Hiring of Operations Manager
 - ii. Upcoming RFP's
 - iii. Small Services Agreement

4. Marketing ACES Services

- **a.** Report on Marketing and Membership
 - i. New Participating Agencies Belen CSD, Alamo Navajo School Board, Questa ISD, Eddy County, Roswell ISD, New Mexico Tech
- 5. Building Financial Capacity
 - a. Discussion and approval of Finance Committee report to include Takacs Reimbursement*
 - **b.** Approval of Takacs 2025-26 contract*
- 6. Organizational Structure
 - a. Executive Director's Report
 - i. Recognition/Remembrance of Max Luft
 - ii. Executive Committee member recommendation
 - iii. Nomination/Election of ACES Secretary*
 - iv. JPA Amendments/Policy Recommendations
 - v. ACES gives back suggestions
- 7. Determine Date and Time for Next Meeting
 - a. Executive Committee October 29 @ 9:30
 - **b.** Finance Committee Meeting October 22 @ 9:30

<u>ADJOURN</u>

If you are an individual with a disability who is in need of a reader, amplifier, qualified sign language interpreter, or any other form of auxiliary aid or service to attend or participate in the hearing or meeting, please contact the ACES Executive Director (ed@nmaces.org) at least one (1) week prior to the meeting or as soon as possible. Public documents, including the agenda and minutes, can be provided in various accessible formats. Please contact the Executive Director at the offices of the ACES if a summary or other type of accessible format is needed.

Executive Committee Members	
Valery Ratliff-Parker, Ex Officio	Stephanie Becker, Vice President Eric Ahner, Treasurer Noel Nunez, Member Jesus Moncada, Member Bridget Barrett, Member
<u>Attendees</u>	
Christy Takacs Executive Direct	or Sharon Myers Admin Asst